Uncategorized

“Slow Dancing in a Burning Room”

200_s

I am still trying to understand just exactly which direction I want my blog to head off to. While currently on vacation, I am trying to find and reinvent myself. I told myself that during Ramadan, I should strive to improve myself and look forward to the future.

I haven’t been a big fan of regrets, and I intend to keep it that way. With that said, I plan to have certain posts private; notably the series: The Letters You Never Read. I now feel this part should be personal and is part of my letting that period of my life go. That’s part of growing up, right? You just have to let things go. Let them burn in that room, reduce themselves to ashes, never to be reconstructed again.

This might leave my blog quite empty, but I do plan to write more. I am trying to educate myself to setting my priorities, and not multitask.

Hopefully, this works out and I can continue doing what makes me happy: writing 🙂 Once the fire and smoke dissipate, you rebuild. And that’s exactly what I will do.

Leave a Reply

