Daily Life

I Feel So Bloated

I have been so bloated for a few months now. I always feel terrible after every meal. I get grumpier as the day goes on, and there are even days where I don’t want to leave the house.

My diet hasn’t been the best, and I haven’t been to the gym in more than a year. So I definitely know that it plays a huge part in what I’m feeling. Eager to make a change, I renewed my membership at my local gym and have signed on with my previous trainer.

Screen Shot 2016-07-16 at 8.57.22 PM.png

I am quit excited into getting back on track, and to just start feeling better already. I used to be better at this though. I would have have a salad in the morning, soup for lunch, and fruits or a yogurt for dinner. And I wasn’t even starving myself; I just loved feeling light.

And working out, staying active, made me feel sexy. Like, if I could marry myself, I would have done it (haha!). I felt so much better about myself, and I was so proud. Proud of getting up in the morning, making the effort to work out and change my lifestyle.

That was two years ago.

I will get back to that now, in shaa Allah. But do you guys have any tips for starting over? I’d love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

