Health and Beauty

Product Review: Dove

Summer is quite unforgiving here in Dubai. It’s so brutal to my skin, let alone my hair. So I was desperately looking for a product to save me from this hot mess.

Lo and behold, I found the Dove beauty range. The words “Advanced Hair Series,” just called out to me. I went ahead and bought that entire line in Carrefour. I threw i their body wash too, as I ran out.

My hair has never been softer and fuller at the same time. I always worry that I may have to sacrifice volume for shine. But that wasn’t the case here.

After I have shampooed and conditioned my hair, the root lift spray was next. I’d spray that baby all over my roots and massage it in. It has made my hair smell great and my roots light and (dare I say?) lifted.

My hair tangled less and has been soft for two to three days. I have yet to try the hair mask, but I am sure it will work just as great as everything else.

Do give this line a try. Dove is just so gentle and is the best thing for my 3 feet of hair so far.

Leave a Reply

