Uncategorized

I’m Free

tumblr_nmasa1l4xo1to29u9o3_r1_1280

My work has completely consumed me for more than two years now. And I realised, the problem was me. It was me that pressured myself and allowed myself to vulnerable. It didn’t have to be that way.

Sure, the job’s tough. But don’t all jobs come with that kind of frustration? Everyone has responsibilites, so there’s no need to make it any harder on ourselves.

I decided to give time for myself every day and realise there’s more to life than my job. That though I’m passionate about my job, it does not define me. And by focusing on myself, the better I am for it. And ultimately, all the better for the people around me.

And it feels so liberating! It’s such a breath of fresh air. I can see the possibilities are so endless, that I don’t know what I was worried in the first place.

Leave a Reply

